Significant Locations — Your iPhone will keep track of places you have recently been, as well as how often and when you visited them, in order to learn places that are significant to you. This data is encrypted and stored only on your device and will not be shared without your consent. It is used to provide you with personalized services, such as predictive traffic routing, and to build better Photos Memories. Location-Based Suggestions — The location of your iPhone will be sent to Apple to provide more relevant recommendations.
Find My Friends helps you locate your friends and family in iOS
If you turn off Location Services for Location-based Suggestions, your precise location will not be sent to Apple. To deliver relevant search suggestions and news, Apple may use the IP address of your internet connection to approximate your location by matching it to a geographic region.
Location-Based Alerts — Your iPhone and Apple Watch will use your location in order to provide you with geographically-relevant alerts, such as a reminder to call someone when you get to a specific place, when to leave for your next appointment, or an app recommendation based on where you currently are. Share My Location — You can choose to share your current location with others, on a temporary or ongoing basis, from within certain apps such as Messages and Find My Friends.
HomeKit — Your iPhone will use your location to enable accessories to turn on or off when you arrive at or leave a specific location, such as turning on your lights when you get home. In addition, triggering emergency SOS will send location to your emergency contacts at the end of the call.
The crowd-sourced location data gathered by Apple does not personally identify you. Yes No. Character limit: Maximum character limit is Start a Discussion in Apple Support Communities.
iCloud: Share your location with Find My Friends
For that, picking a default contacts list is a lifesaver, and will help you mitigate problems like duplicate names, outdated entries, and general location disorder in your Contacts app. You can also exclude the contacts section of the accounts stored on your iPhone by selecting each account and unchecking the Contacts icon. Instead, make a contact card to share with new acquaintances specifically designed for winning friends and influencing people.
- How to Use Maps Contacts on Your iPhone - dummies;
- samsung galaxy note 7 mobile spy.
- How it works.
In your Contacts app, make a new entry filled with fewer, and more public-friendly, details — you may only want to share your work number or your personal number, for instance, and you may or may not want to share your social media handles. You can AirDrop your contact card, too. The Contacts app in macOS offers another route when it comes to sharing your contact info without divulging sensitive content.